Posts Tagged ‘tour’

The SISTERS Tour: Full Schedule!

All right…the list of tour stops is now 99.9% complete! I’m hitting the road to visit a good chunk of North America over the next couple of months — will I see you at one of these events?

THE SISTERS TOUR!!

Books will be for sale at every event. Events are free unless otherwise noted. Ticketed events may sell out quickly, so be sure to reserve soon!

Sept 13-14
Small Press Expo (SPX) :: Tickets $15/Sat, $10/Sun, $20/Weekend
Marriott Bethesda North Hotel & Conference Center
Bethesda, MD
My table: H1-H2
My spotlight panel is on Saturday at 1pm!

Monday, Sept 15
One More Page Books Event
with Dave Roman
Arlington, VA
4:30pm

Saturday, Sept 20
Princeton Book Festival
Princeton, NJ
11am-4pm

Monday, Sept 22
Oblong Books Event
6422 Montgomery St.
Rhinebeck, NY
4:30pm

Thursday, Sept 25
University Bookstore Event
with Kazu Kibuishi
Seattle, WA
7pm

Friday, Sept 26
Seattle Public Library Event (sponsored by Secret Garden)
with Kazu Kibuishi
SPL Northeast Branch
6801 35th Ave. N.E
Seattle, WA
6:30pm

Sunday, Sept 28
North Vancouver Event (sponsored by Kidsbooks) :: BUY TICKETS
with Kazu Kibuishi
Highlands United Church
3255 Edgemont Blvd.
North Vancouver
Info: 604-986-6190
7pm

Monday, Sept 29
Vancouver Event (sponsored by Kidsbooks) :: BUY TICKETS
with Kazu Kibuishi
West Point Grey United Church
4595 W 8th Ave.
Vancouver
Info: 604-738-5335 or general@kidsbooks.ca
7pm

Thursday, Oct 2
Chapters Brampton Event
Brampton, Ontario
7pm

Friday, October 3
Brookline Public Library Event (sponsored by Booksmith)
Brookline, MA
3pm

October 4-5
MICE (Massachusetts Independent Comic Expo)
Boston, MA
Special guest! Look for my program on Sunday, and find me at my table the rest of the weekend signing books!

Monday, Oct 6
Wellesley Bookstore Event at the Morse Institute
Natick, MA
7pm

Wednesday, October 8
Best American Comics Event :: BUY TICKETS
The Strand Bookstore
NYC
7pm

Thursday, October 9
Graphic Novelists PICTIONARY
with Jarrett Krosoczka, Sara Varon and Frank Cammuso
McNally Jackson Booksellers
52 Prince Street, NYC
7pm

Saturday, October 11
Sheboygan Children’s Book Festival
Sheboygan, WI
Here are four places to find me on Saturday!

Saturday, October 18
Vegas Valley Book Fest
Las Vegas, NV
Program and signing Saturday the 18th!

Wednesday, Oct 22
Alameda Free Library Event (sponsored by Books Inc.)
with Kazu Kibuishi
Alameda Free Library
Alameda, CA
6:30pm

Friday, Oct 24
Pleasanton Library Event (sponsored by Towne Center Books)
with Kazu Kibuishi
Pleasanton Library
Pleasanton, CA
7pm

Saturday, Oct 25
Reading Bug Graphic Novel Event
with Kazu Kibuishi
San Carlos, CA
2pm

Monday, Oct 27
Anderson’s Bookstore Event at Wentz Hall
with Kazu Kibuishi
Naperville, IL
7pm

Wednesday, October 29
Delaware County District Library (sponsored by Fundamentals)
with Kazu Kibuishi
83 East Winter Street
Delaware, OH
7pm

Thursday, October 30
Joseph-Beth Booksellers
with Kazu Kibuishi
Cincinnati, OH
4pm

November 20-23
Miami Book Fair
Miami, FL

November 23-25
NCTE
Washington, DC

*****

Don’t see your city on this list and still want a signed book? My local indie bookstore, The Astoria Bookshop, will ship one to your door!

From California with Love

I’m home from my nearly 3-week tour of California…and it was amazing. Above, that’s a photo of me and my childhood orthodontist, whom some of you might recognize from SMILE! I met hundreds and hundreds of great people at my many workshops, school visits, library seminars, bookstore and comic shop signings, and the two comic conventions I went to. I wrote up a huge blog post over on Live Journal (because the template for this site’s blog only lets me post small photos), and all of my photos, and a couple of videos, are in this Flickr set. I can’t wait to do this again some day!